Monash University CC News

Pre-Season Training 2005

By Stephen Pearson



This season we have decided to add 6 fitness sessions to our pre-season (Including Spinning and Circuit Work). These sessions are to help improve your core fitness, prevent injuries, and help get results on the field.

July
Wednesday 13th July: Fitness Session - Spinning 7.30pm to 8.30pm
Wednesday 20th July: Indoor Session - 7.00pm to 8.00pm
Wednesday 27th July: Fitness Session - Circuit 7.30pm to 8.30pm

August
Wednesday 3rd August: Indoor Session - 7.00pm to 8.00pm
Wednesday 10th August: Fitness Session - Spinning 7.30pm to 8.30pm
Thursday 18th August: Indoor Session - 7.00pm to 8.00pm
Wednesday 24th August: Fitness Session - Spinning 7.30pm to 8.30pm
Tuesday 30th August: Indoor Session - 9pm - 10pm

September
Sunday 11th September: Outdoor Training - 1pm
Sunday 18th September: Twenty20 Match versus MGAFC
Sunday 25th September: Practice Match
Wednesday 28th September: Outdoor Training - 5:30pm

October
Saturday 1st October: 1st Match

Fitness Sessions @ Monsu Gym Cost: $44 - maximum 17 people, maximum cost $5.
Indoor Sessions @ Melbourne Cricket Centre, 13 Duerdin St, Clayton North Cost: $130 - maximum 20 people.
Outdoor Trainings @ East Caulfield Reserve

Costs are split evenly between the people that attend. For example if 11 people turn up to a spinning class, the cost is $4 each. Any questions please do not hesitate to ask Stephen Pearson.