Monash University CC News

MUGCC Pre-Season Training 2008

By Stephen Pearson



Below are a list of pre-season training dates and events:

August 2008
Sun 17th Aug: 10am, Indoor Fielding Session @ Chisholm Hall

Sun 24th Aug: 11am, Women's Indoor Training
1 lane @ Melbourne Cricket Centre: Cost $10

Sun 31st Aug: 11am, Women's Indoor Training
1 lane + Bowling Machine @ Melbourne Cricket Centre: Cost $10




September 2008
Sun 7th Sep: 11am, Women's Indoor Training
1 lane + Bowling Machine @ Melbourne Cricket Centre: Cost $10


Sun 14th Sep: 11am, Women's Indoor Training
1 lane @ Melbourne Cricket Centre: Cost $10


Sun 14th Sep: 1:30pm Men's Outdoor Training @ East Caulfield Reserve


Wed 17th Sep: 7pm, Men's Indoor Training
3 lanes @ Melbourne Cricket Centre: Cost $10


Sun 21st Sep: 12 Midday Women's Practice Match v Brighton District at Dendy Park.


Sun 21st Sep: 1:30pm Men's Outdoor Training @ East Caulfield Reserve


Wed 24th Sep: 7pm, Men's Indoor Training
3 lanes @ Melbourne Cricket Centre: Cost $10


Thu 25th Sep: Captains and Sponsors Night @ Mama Duke Cafe

Sun 28th Sep: Men's Practice Match v Hawthorn Monash University at Monash University Ground No. 3.

Sun 28th Sep: 1:30pm Outdoor Training @ East Caulfield Reserve




October 2008
Wed 1st Oct: 5pm Men's Outdoor Training @ East Caulfield Reserve

Wed 1st Oct: 5pm Women's Outdoor Training @ East Caulfield Reserve


Sat 4th/Sun 5th Oct: First Match



Locations

Melbourne Cricket Centre
13 Duerdin St, Clayton 3168
Melways: 70 H10

East Caulfield Reserve
Corner of Sir John Monash Drive and Dandenong Road in Caulfield East
Melways:68 G2

Chisholm Hall
Corner of Sir John Monash Drive and Princes Avenue in Caulfield East
Melways:68 G2

Monash Clayton
Corner of Wellington Road and Princess Hwy, Nets located behind the Swimming Pool/Monash Sport Building(s).
Melways:68 G2