MUCC Players


Past Players | Current Players


David Harrison


NicknameHarro
Debut95/96

» MyCricket Current Season Report

Profile


Batting: Precarious...sometimes hysterical.
Bowling: 10 years ago ....fast........10 years later........ slow (but still faster than Morgs)
Previous Clubs: Carnegie (only kidding)... .it was actually Hampton United
The Bat I use is: Wonder Bat!
Least Favourite Opposition: Carnegie (MCA) and Highett West / Cluden (CMCA)
Favourite Movie: The Dark Night (Batman)
Favourite Song: Devil will Ride - Gomez
The Book that changed my Mind: Techniques of Kiln-formed Glass- Keith Cummings
Favourite Gadget: A glass kiln

5 Celebrities Iíd invite to Dinner are: Indiana Jones, Darth Vader, Optimus Prime, Captain Jack Sparrow and Stewie Griffen

If only I Could: Open the batting.........seriously! or bring world peace?

I often wonder: If it would be possible to play all future home turf matches on oval 1 at Clayton Campus or how much of my money I would donate to the club if I won the lotto?

I like this club because: During my 10 years at this great club, I have made great friends, witnessed awesome team performances and have met a lot of interesting people...........you know who you are!

A Gryphon I could be for a day is: Rusty or Gaz............canít decide might have to flip a coin on that one.

My Gryphon Highlight is: Being apart of a Premiership Team.
Other Cricket Highlights are: The hatrick against Gunbower some years ago and the 6 -16 against Melb Uni in A grade. (that was also Roboís 150th Match)

Batting


MatchesRunsInnsNOAvg50s100sHSCtMyCricket
192831142398.073 8331MyCricket Batting Career



Bowling


MatchesOversMaidensWicketsRunsAvgSR5FBestMyCricket
1922075.1454351617417.5935.47126/16MyCricket Bowling Career


Player Highlights


3/10 v's Brighton at Brighton Beach Oval 18/19
3/9 (7) v's East Malvern Tooronga at Centenary Park 2 18/19
2/11 (9) v's Youlden Parkville at McAlister Oval 13/14
2/29 v's Indigos at Straw Field 2 13/14
4/4 v's Carnegie at Monash Uni 12 Oct 2013, 13/14
2/23 (9) v's Burnley CYMS at Fawkner Park #2 12/13
4/55 v's Youlden Parkville at McAlister Oval Sat 6th Oct, 12/13
2/56 v's Parkville District at Straw Field 2 12/13
4/18 v's Reds at Fawkner Park #3 Sat 17 Nov, 12/13
2/26 (8) v's Eastern Flow at Monash Uni Sat 15 Oct, 11/12
3/19 v's Barnawartha North at Straw Field 1 Sat Nov 14 & 21, 09/10
3/113 v's Carnegie at Koornang Park Sun Oct 21 & 28, 07/08
4/47 v's Salesian Old Boys at Fawkner Park #3 Sun Feb 3 & 10, 07/08
3/49 v's Reds at Straw Field 1 Sat Nov 3 & 10, 07/08
3/27 v's Burnley CYMS at Fawkner Park #5 Sat Jan 12, 07/08
3/57 v's Burnley CYMS at Loughnan Oval Sun Nov 19 & 26, 06/07
6/45 v's Power House at Straw Field 2 Sat Jan 13 & 20, 06/07
4/23 (12) v's Burnley CYMS at Straw Field 2 Sat Jan 6, 06/07
4/40 v's Carnegie at Lord Reserve Sat Nov 4 & 11, 06/07
4/22 v's Sacred Heart at Fawkner Park #1 Sat Feb 24 & Mar 3, 06/07
2/14 (7) v's Emmanuel Sth Oakleigh at Fawkner Park #2 Sun Jan 8th, 05/06
3/54 v's Power House at Fawkner Park #1 Sat Nov 26th & Dec 3rd, 05/06
3/64 v's Burnley CYMS at Fawkner Park #1 Sun Nov 13th & 20th, 05/06
4/25 v's Glen Iris at Straw Field 1 Sat Oct 29th & Nov 5th, 05/06
5/30 v's Carnegie at Lord Reserve Sat Oct 1st, 05/06
6/16 v's University of Melbourne at Smith Oval Sat Jan 21st, 05/06
3/31 (22) v's Canterbury at Fawkner Park #3 Sat Jan 22 & 29, 04/05
3/28 v's Emmanuel Sth Oakleigh at Scammell Res Sun Feb 13, 04/05
61 v's South Yarra at Fawkner Park #2 Sat Oct 16 & 23, 04/05
4/24 v's Gunbower United at Fawkner Park #1 Sat Feb 19 & 26, 04/05
4/30 v's Sacred Heart at Fawkner Park #3 Sat Jan 8, 04/05
5/26 & 3/11 (inc hat-trick) v's Gunbower United at Straw Field 1 Sat Nov 27 & Dec 4, 04/05
4/15 v's Burnley CYMS at Straw Field 1 Sun Mar 6, 04/05
4/26 (3 in his first over) v's Carnegie at Fawkner Park #3 Sat Feb 7 & 14, 03/04


Note: Player Statistics Accurate to the end of the 2017/2018 season.